Where care is most like home.

K- Shapes and Colors

K and I worked  on Shapes and Colors today.  I gave her the box of small shapes and some Pipe Cleaners.  K loved threading the shapes onto the pipe cleaners (Great fine motor skill too).  She also just liked playing with the shapes.  She was not too happy with me when I had her pick up and put them away.  Next we tried some cutting. K is still learning how to hold and cut at the same time. I cut out some foam shapes in different colors to be used in the Bathtub to stick them to the wall.  (I saw this on another site, I do not recall the name).

              

Leave a Reply

