Where care is most like home.

It has been a little bit since I have posted on the BLOG, since, as you know, I have been sick.  Let’s hope I can get back to 100% soon and we can get back on track.  Today we had a small group of three (3) this morning, two more to be here at noon.  So we went over the color charts, E did excellent with her color recognition.   Then the fun began…  I broke out the finger paints.  At first S was a bit hesitant, but once I showed him that you were meant to get messy and that the other kids were also, he relaxed a little.  Meanwhile K dove right into painting as soon as I put it on her paper.  She has no problem getting messy (sometimes good, other times not so good. ha ha).  I had the children combine colors to see what would happen, but in the end I think they all ended up with the same color, Mud.   Once the painting part was done, I helped all the children make hand prints on their pictures.

           

Leave a Reply

