Where care is most like home.

Today I only had a couple of children since the others weren’t feeling well. It was such a gorgeous day outside that after lunch I decided that we would get on our Snow pants, boots, hats and mittens and head outside for some fun in the very WET snow.  The kids that I did have here had a blast sliding on the slides, climbers, swings, and just rolling around in the snow.   As usual I took too many pictures to put them on this site, so if you want to see them all, let me know and I will upload them to snpfish.com.

Once we came back inside, for a lesson we worked with flash cards.  I layed them out all over the floor and asked each child to pick up the card with a certain object on it.  They did remarkable for their ages. We then went over the word and what it began with. and how it sounds.

We all had a wonderful day.  Missed the other children though.

                                

Leave a Reply

